Zypper Refresh Command Error

First things first: I am fairly new to Linux. Some concepts may be a bit over my head since I was spoon-fed by Windows since I was a child. But I have looked extensively for a solution to this problem, and I can’t seem to find one.

I just installed openSUSE 11.2, updated, then got the latest version of Firefox. I then proceeded to install the community repositories. There were some errors while this was going on, but I saw that some of the repositories had things like KDE in the name (I’m using GNOME) so I figured they simply couldn’t be used on my computer.

Now Zypper is giving me errors. I’ve tried zypper clean, and zypper refresh. When I refresh I always get an error message at the same repository

Repository 'Updates for openSUSE 11.2-0' is up to date.
Retrieving repository 'openSUSE 11.2' metadata \]
Download (curl) error for 'http://download/.opensuse.org/repositories/mozilla/openSUSE_11.2/repodata/repomd.xml':
Error code: Connection failed
Error message: Couldn't resolve host 'download'

Reproduced with one repo before the error. It then asks if I want to abort, retry, or ignore. No matter how many times I hit retry nothing happens. However, after hitting abort God knows how many times it finally says it skips the repo and moves to the next one.

I apologize for my ignorance in advance, and any help would be most appreciated.

Somehow the URL for that repo got corrupted or was entered wrong. You should edit the details for that repo and remove the / after download. Or delete that repo and reenter, it seems to be the Mozilla repo.

PS: Don’t add repos willy-nilly, that’s a surefire recipe for problems. Read the sticky on which repos are recommended and add others only with care and consideration.

Well this appears to be a totally incorrect URL there is at least one extraneous / .

remove it from the repo list in Yast