I am using OpenSuse 11.2 with KDE 4.3.1. I have customized the Desktop Names in the Pager widget but every time I log out and log back in, the names are being reverted back to “Workspace 1, Workspace 2, Workspace 3 and Workspace 4.” I can literally see this happening. When I first log in, the names are as I’ve set them, but then a few seconds later they revert to Workspace 1…4.
I can see that these settings are saved in ~/.kde4/share/config/kwinrc and I can see that something is changing this file at login time but I don’t know what app is doing it or why. Any ideas?