Realtek HD Audio

I have a Asus F3sa notebook with Realtek HD Audio (ALC660), but I don’t know how to make it works!

I’m not an expert on linux, so speak clearly :smiley:

Try working your way through the openSUSE audio troubleshooting guide:
openSUSE AudioTroubleshooting -

If that does not work for you, please provide us more information (for example, which openSUSE version are you using?). … Anyway, please paste here:
a. the output URL(s) generated by running the two diagnostic scripts in the audio troubleshooting guide: Scripts_to_run_to_obtain_detailed_information

b. the output of typing the following commands in a terminal/xterm/konsole:
rpm -qa | grep alsa
rpm -qa | grep pulse
rpm -q libasound2
uname -a
cat /etc/modprobe.d/sound

I have tried to follow step 1 with no goal … doing rpm -q alsa alsa-utils alsa-firmware, I have:

alsa-1.0.16-39.1
alsa-utils-1.0.16-35.1
alsa-firmware-1.0.16-24.1

I’m using openSuse 11 Gnome x86 on a Asus F3sa (intel core2duo, ati hd2600, realtek hd audio alc660) …

rpm -qa | grep alsa
alsa-oss-1.0.15-48.1
alsa-utils-1.0.16-35.1
alsa-firmware-1.0.16-24.1
alsa-1.0.16-39.1
alsa-plugins-pulse-1.0.16-57.1
alsa-plugins-1.0.16-57.1

rpm -qa | grep pulse
pulseaudio-module-bluetooth-0.9.10-26.1
gstreamer-0_10-pulse-0.9.5-54.1
pulseaudio-module-lirc-0.9.10-26.1
libpulse0-0.9.10-26.1
pulseaudio-module-x11-0.9.10-26.1
pulseaudio-module-zeroconf-0.9.10-26.1
libpulse-mainloop-glib0-0.9.10-26.1
pulseaudio-0.9.10-26.1
pulseaudio-module-gconf-0.9.10-26.1
pulseaudio-esound-compat-0.9.10-26.1
alsa-plugins-pulse-1.0.16-57.1
libpulsecore4-0.9.10-26.1
libpulse-browse0-0.9.10-26.1
pulseaudio-utils-0.9.10-26.1

rpm -q libasound2
libasound2-1.0.16-39.1

uname -a
Linux linux-452y 2.6.25.5-1.1-pae #1 SMP 2008-06-07 01:55:22 +0200 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux

cat /etc/modprobe.d/sound
options snd slots=snd-hda-intel
# u1Nb.ULiNFUWt9WF:82801H (ICH8 Family) HD Audio Controller
alias snd-card-0 snd-hda-intel

:(:(:(:frowning: