Pulseaudio aarch64

Still no analog audio output, only digital. Is there any way to work around this, possibly by not using pulseaudio?

Ahh … could you possibly provide more info on your PC exact hardware / configuration setup? I think not many of us have that hardware. You can do so by running in an Xterm/konsole as a regular user, with PC connected to the internet the command:

/usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh

Select ‘share/upload’ when prompted and then let script run to completion. After its complete, look in xterm/konsole and you will see a URL/web address that you are requested to share with those trying to help. Please post that here.

As for testing without pulse audio, I have no knowledge of your hardware. Typically I would try something like:

pasuspender -- speaker-test -Dplug:surround21:PCH -c6 -t wav -l1

But given I know nothing about your hardware, that could be totally inappropriate. So more information please.

Thanks for the speedy response and concise instructions. The hardware is a Rasperry Pi4 with 2GB memory. It comes with a 3.5mm analog output that functions when booted with the Raspberry Pi OS. So the hardware works. When I play music and open pavucontrol it show a signal going to the HDMI output, but does not give me the option of switching to the analog output.

Your ALSA information is located at http://alsa-project.org/db/?f=22a2cd6d33317a6f686fc89a2f7130e1a82c3c07

pasuspender -- speaker-test -Dplug:surround21:PCH -c6 -t wav -l1

speaker-test 1.2.4

Playback device is plug:surround21:PCH
Stream parameters are 48000Hz, S16_LE, 6 channels
WAV file(s)
ALSA lib conf.c:5206:(snd_config_expand) Unknown parameters PCH
ALSA lib pcm.c:2660:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM surround21:PCH
Playback open error: -22,Invalid argument

Could you possibly provide more info on your PC exact hardware / configuration setup? You can do so by running in an Xterm/konsole as a regular user, with PC connected to the internet the command:

/usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh