opensuse 11.2 with epson stylus sx115

Hi

I tried to connect this 3 in 1 device to opensuse 11.2 and none of the default drivers worked. Anyone know a fix for this or a workaround?

go here

All-in-Ones (Multifunction Inkjet Printers) | AVASYS CORPORATION

to the epson site

you will find your sx115 detailed there; they ask you for details of your distro and download the file

it will come down as an rpm file

assuming you download it into your Downloads directory;

if I suggest you open that directory on your desktop;

right-click on the (I think it is) pipslite.rpm

select install with package installer

my logic is thus YaST oversees the install; … and may recognise any dependencies needs … and might be able to fix them ???

let us know how you get along;

I believe there are also scanner drivers there too

Fixed my printer. Thank you.

Hi, I’m a Linux/Opensuse 11.3 (KDE) complete novice , so sorry if the following explanation is clumsy or incomplete. I did stumble my way through the problem. If anyone would like to tidy or add to it please do as the Epson SX series is a popular printer. After an install of the pips-snx110-SuSE11.0-3.7.0-CG.tgz (printer driver) I managed to get scan function from the SX115 by downloading both:

iscan-data-1.3.0-2.noarch.rpm and iscan-2.26.0-3.i386.rpm from http://www.avasys.jp/lx-bin2/linux_e/spc/DL2.do