Newbie's issues with 13.2's KDE (and network manager)

Hello,

Let me first introduce myself. I am a new opensuse user after 20 years of being windows. I tried ubuntu to give life to old laptops but was a little disappointed as it wasn’t stable enough. Then I discovered SLED12 and LEAP42.1 and this time I felt a strong OS :wink:

So after trying Leap 42.1 on my HP MINI 210-2100 I had to switch to 13.2 as my Intel Graphics with ATOM N550 and GMA3150 had a big display issues and was too slow with leap (KDE5?). Opensuse 13.2 was much better for this laptop but as I am a complete linux newbie I didn’t succed in everything.

First, leaving the laptop hebernate made my Broadcom BCM4313 wifi no more able to connect. Then I installed broadcom-wl and rebooted and this made it functional again. But, when I tried to find plasma-nm in system tray I couldn’t find it. Also, there is no display showing in system tray settings like it should I guess (I saw it in a thread). So I cannot configure network. I tried wicked service in YAST but this made my wifi again not able to connect. So I switched back to network manager and reinstall broadcom-wl to make it functional again.

Could you please help me as I suspect that’s something’s wrong with my KDE but I don’t have enough knowledge to check it correctly and make a diagnosys of it ? I would like to find plasma-nm also but the only I get in systray is a shortcut to YAST.

Also, how can I make a screenshot with opensuse 13.2 to put here more info? Is there some command line to find out what’s wrong ?

Thank you and heil suse :wink:

PS : forgive my english, I’m french

Hi again,
I am trying to give more informations, as I couldn’t find any solution. If I leave my HP MINI for some minutes, it hibernates or something but cannot be awaken nor with functions keys nor with brief touching power. Only complete power reset works :frowning: and after that wlan cannot connect any more.