network HP printer

HI I am new to Opensuse. I am using 15.3. Coming from Debian based distributions this is a new curve for me. I do not fully understand the versions of the HPLIP package. I think I may have installed the wrong one cause My Hp 5530 is not being found. I am using 3.21.10 4.3.1 vendor SUSE LLC. I did read this post below but I am not sure which one to use its a bit confusing.

https://forums.opensuse.org/showthread.php/562845-HPLIP-No-Longer-Works-on-15-3151

My printer is a Wlan Printer, I install them first connected with USB, after that connected with Wlan without Problems:
As root:

hp-setup

I will try that thanks

After many attempts with hp setup I got it to work after I removed and re-installed hplip. My 1st attempt for some reason the GUI setup would not take my user and password when it asked me to run.

hp-setup ( printer IP address)

The second time run ahead and tried to configure the printer before I enter my passphrase for my network. I feel that I am back in the 1990’s with this. I am evaluating Opensuse as a possible option for older computers. Not that KDE is lower resource. With my Linux mint the printer is auto detected and installed. Think that kind makes users complacent but not for a new user.

What is it with the random question thing? its bugging me.

My HP printer randomly disappears as well. The easiest way to get it back is to manually install to the network. It will have the same ip as before it disappeared. Annoying but not difficult to resolve,

So are you using KDE or Gnome when printer disappears? I never had that issue in Debian based distributions.