LinkSys WUSB54GC?

Sorry if my english isn’t very good, but i’m Belgian and only 13 years old :wink:

A month ago i installed Ubuntu on my computer, it worked very well… but now i got a lot of problems with it and they won’t go away of my computer :\

2 houres ago i started downloading OpenSuSe 11 (Gnome) and i installed it, it worked much faster then Ubuntu but i have only one big problem…
My wireless network adapter (LinkSyS WUSB54GC) doesn’t start scanning automaticaly as it did in Ubuntu.

It says my wireless netwoork adapter wasn’t configured, when i wanted to comfigure it it says that the firmware is needed…
But that firmware is only avaible for windows en Ubuntu didn’t need any firmware or drivers at all… from the first run i was connected to the network…
But i already said it… i’m new to OpenSuSe and i don’t know if i have to connect to a network the same way as in Ubuntu.

I saw there was already an other thread about this problem, but what is saw there… i did’t get the half of what tehre was said.
So if anyone has a solution to my problem, please help me but try to make your english not to difficult for me please;)

Grtz :slight_smile:

what don’t you understand ? have you downloaded the firmware yet ? where did you have problems ? Have you read the stickies at the start of the wireless section ?

Andy

And i can’t download ndiswrapper or Wine or something else because i need an internet-connection to do that :expressionless:

Funny… You can’t download because you need an Internet connection to do that … but you CAN post to this forum out of thin air. Hmmm… Anyway, check this out:
Using the Linksys WUSB54GC (ralink rt73) Wireless usb adaptor card in Linux | BaNkSy’S bLoG
It seems quite simple, actually. Greetz & good luck.:slight_smile:

Thank’s, i hope this will work :slight_smile: