KIWI LTSP not working in 12.1

I have been using opensuse edulife on a school server for 2 years. It has been very stable and never a problem. 12.1 will no successfully install kwiw-ltsp-setup -c produces errors about rsa keys and needing to manually fix the problem on the ssh server. No information on internet at all.
Also DHCP server will not start due to unspecified error. I have never given up on a problem but this might push me to ubuntu at this rate. Any help appreciated.

On 2012-01-18 12:16, gavfranc wrote:
>
> I have been using opensuse edulife on a school server for 2 years. It
> has been very stable and never a problem. 12.1 will no successfully
> install kwiw-ltsp-setup -c produces errors about rsa keys and needing to
> manually fix the problem on the ssh server. No information on internet
> at all.
> Also DHCP server will not start due to unspecified error. I have never
> given up on a problem but this might push me to ubuntu at this rate. Any
> help appreciated.

You might want to ask the edulife people, they may know about that.
Otherwise, you will have to give many more details.

Cheers / Saludos,

Carlos E. R.
(from 11.4 x86_64 “Celadon” at Telcontar)

Thanks for the reply, well dealing with the kiwi-ltsp-setup -c, when I run this I get the following code returned at the bottom.

KIWI-LTSP: 2012-01-17-18:41:34: Masquerading ip forward for internet connection sharing for localapps
Starting Firewall Initialization (phase 2 of 2) done
The following tasks need to be done manually:
===> No dsa key found for 10.0.0.254 / , please configure the ssh server correctly and ensure that the secondary server is up.
===> No rsa key found for 10.0.0.254 / , please configure the ssh server correctly and ensure that the secondary server is up.
KIWI-LTSP: 2012-01-17-18:41:36: ====== Setup completed ======

It says setup complete but nothing happens. I have checked that the ssh server is running and even turned off firewall to without success.