Kernel Dependencies

hi there
i am trying to get my wifi working and have been following the guide below. however when i try to install the kernel module (last thing) i get a failed dependencies error. here is the error with some other info:

#Mayhem:/usr/src/packages/RPMS/x86_64 # rpm -ihv madwifi-kmp-default-r3725+AR5007EG_2.6.25.16_0.1-2.2.x86_64.rpm

error: Failed dependencies:
kernel(default:vmlinux) = 3db9af7df68368aa is needed by madwifi-kmp-default-r3725+AR5007EG_2.6.25.16_0.1-2.2.x86_64

#Mayhem:/usr/src/packages/RPMS/x86_64 # uname -a

Linux Mayhem 2.6.25.5-1.1-default #1 SMP 2008-06-07 01:55:22 +0200 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

i know it i something to do with different kernels but i am a novice at linux and have no idea what to do. Any help on resolving this matter would be wonderful!

here is the guide i am following:

Go to Index of /repositories/home:/schmolle1980/openSUSE_11.0
and look for the src (source) file tree =
Index of /repositories/home:/schmolle1980/openSUSE_11.0/src

download: madwifi-r3725+AR5007EG-2.2.src.rpm

copy/move it to: /usr/src/packages/SRPMS using filemanager-superuser-mode
Kmenu > System > File Manager > filemanager-superuser-mode

In a terminal as root; that’s:

Code:
su
password
cd /usr/src/packages/SRPMS
now do
rpmbuild --rebuild madwifi-r3725+AR5007EG-2.2.src.rpm
(wait until it compiles your rpms without error; look at the last few lines of code.
that will build the rpms and they will be found in /usr/src/packages/RPMS/x86_64. The rpms will match your kernel and system).
now
cd /usr/src/packages/RPMS/x86_64
rpm -ihv madwifi-r3725+AR5007EG-2.2.x86_64.rpm (if this is the 1st go with madwifi; else use)
rpm -Uhv madwifi-r3725+AR5007EG-2.2.x86_64.rpm (for update/upgrade)
then install the kernel module
rpm -ihv madwifi-kmp-default-r3725+AR5007EG_2.6.25.11_0.1-2.2.x86_64.rpm
(Same as above; except here you need to check your running kernel with “uname -a”