Is there something lighter than GIMP?

I find GIMP quite confusing. Is there something lighter? My main functions required is to be able to change the size of images both ratio-wise and un-uniformly and to be able to crop them. Covert between formats. Don’t need all the bells and wistles GIMP has.

The functionalities you described are very well supported by gimp. Of course, gump is a bit complicated because it can do sooo many things. However, you don’t have to know it fully to use it for things like what you described.
I tried other programs but I always found that gimp can do the work and most others had problems. However, I am not a graphic designer and I do only very silly stuff.

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

You can always add something like Picasa. Same type of app but made for
picture management more and less-advanced manipulation.

Good luck.

stubble wrote:
> I find GIMP quite confusing. Is there something lighter? My main
> functions required is to be able to change the size of images both
> ratio-wise and un-uniformly and to be able to crop them. Covert between
> formats. Don’t need all the bells and wistles GIMP has.
>
>
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v2.0.9 (GNU/Linux)
Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla - http://enigmail.mozdev.org
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