Installer fails on Disk partition section (fails to detect M.2 Raid 0 ? maybe)

So I got a new Clevo the other day (the new 775-TM-G) when I go to install OpenSUSE from a live USB everything works until it gets to time to recommend partititions for the disk , at this point it throws an error yast/wfm.rb:253 Client /mounts/mp_0001/usr/share/YaST2/clients/inst_disk_proposal.rb failed with ‘undefined method `name’ for nil:NilClass’ (NoMethodError). and if told to go in it skips the entire partition setup section, but at the end can’t install.

Looking through the log (/Yast2/Y2Log) I suspect this is because it’s detecting my Raid1 drive array (the ~4TB) one correctly and scanning it and partitioning it, but something is going wrong with detecting the Raid0 drive (which should be 2x1 TB for 2 TB that’s intended to be my system disk, which I can’t see in the logs at all) but I’m far from an expert at this .

(the Raid1 array are SSDs on standard sata interface but the Raid1 is M.2s on PCIe )

Is there anyway to solve this and install OpenSUSE or do I need to report this somewhere to get some kind of extra support upstream ?

The logs are here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/bi9dbl2rark652q/y2logs.tgz?dl=0

I’ve done some more poking and this does appear to be an upstream issue possibly to do with the RAID controller.

I used a Mint LiveUSB to boot from and both GParted and gdisk are reporting weiird stuff.

Neither of them appear to see the raid 0 set up but the physical size reported by the mapped disk is ~1.6TB but has the GPT for the 2x4TB RAID1 array (which it thinks is corrupt) and both RAID1 disks are detected as /sda /sdb while the RAID0 disks aren’t

Windows 10 meanwhile sees everything fine and thinks the GPT is fine too.

But this is just me guessing from the absolutely bizzare results I’m getting.

I’ve done some more poking and this does appear to be an upstream issue possibly to do with the RAID controller.