How to roll back Nvidia driver version until issues pass

Greetings:

The latest Nvidia driver updates have seemingly caused some issues with my system (e.g., I have tickets 1190840 and 1190871 open for them). For situations such as this, it would be nice for me to be able to roll back the version to the previous one and freeze it there until updates come out for testing. I am quite confident Zypper can accommodate this. However, I am new to Zypper and am not sure how to do this. Additionally, it would be helpful knowing what other steps (e.g., manual kernel driver compilation) would need to occur with such a temporary solution. Is there any guidance the community can provide for this? I looked for past threads on this topic but couldn’t find anything (and apologize beforehand if I missed some). Thank you for your help with this.

Kind regards,
Anthony

Hi
Install the nvidia driver the hard way? All good here, however I only use as offload…

inxi -Gxxz
Graphics:  Device-1: AMD Lexa PRO [Radeon 540/540X/550/550X / RX 540X/550/550X] driver: amdgpu v: kernel bus-ID: 02:00.0 
           chip-ID: 1002:699f 
           Device-2: NVIDIA GP108 [GeForce GT 1030] vendor: eVga.com. driver: nvidia v: 470.74 bus-ID: 03:00.0 
           chip-ID: 10de:1d01 
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.13 compositor: gnome-shell driver: loaded: amdgpu,nvidia 
           unloaded: fbdev,modesetting,vesa alternate: ati,nouveau,nv resolution: 1: 1920x1080~60Hz 2: 1920x1080~60Hz 
           3: 1920x1080~60Hz s-dpi: 96 
           OpenGL: renderer: Radeon RX550/550 Series (POLARIS12 DRM 3.42.0 5.14.6-1-default LLVM 12.0.1) v: 4.6 Mesa 21.2.2 
           direct render: Yes 

switcherooctl launch -g 1 inxi -Gxxz

Graphics:  Device-1: AMD Lexa PRO [Radeon 540/540X/550/550X / RX 540X/550/550X] driver: amdgpu v: kernel bus-ID: 02:00.0 
           chip-ID: 1002:699f 
           Device-2: NVIDIA GP108 [GeForce GT 1030] vendor: eVga.com. driver: nvidia v: 470.74 bus-ID: 03:00.0