help in torrent client with proxy server

Dear friends,

I am new to linux and that to opensuse 11.0.I have a proxy server running in my college and i am intending to use a torrent client.I have tried to use to ktorrent,azureus,deluge.

By using azureus i get the following in terminal :-

using MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=/usr/lib/xulrunner-1.9b5 and MOZ_PLUGIN_PATH=/usr/lib/browser-plugins
GRE/XULRunner automatically found
java virtual machine used: /usr/lib/jvm/java/bin/java
classpath used: /usr/share/java/Azureus/Azureus3.jar:/usr/share/java/Azureus/swt.jar
main class used: org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.Main
flags used: 
options used: -Xms16m -Xmx128m -Djava.library.path=/usr/lib64/Azureus:/usr/lib/Azureus -Dazureus.install.path=/var/lib/Azureus -Dazureus.script.version=2 -Dazureus.script=/usr/bin/azureus
arguments used: 
file:/usr/share/java/Azureus/Azureus3.jar ; file:/usr/share/java/Azureus/swt-3.5-I20080702-0939.jar ; file:/home/harsha/

Using deluge …it works fine for a moment saying it’s getting connected or some authentication required…and later crashes…

And finally i don’t know how to go forward with ktorrent…

Please help me in running a torrent client successfully with a proxy server…

With regards

Please somebody…reply…
Tell me how to run a torrent client with a proxy server…
Please

With regards

I’m not aware of any way this can be done. I did a quick search and this seems to be an unanswered question. But if you find anything, I’d be interested just because I’m curious.

Since torrent relies on the client opening ports to allow sharing, and if you are behind a proxy, then by definition you do not have direct access to the Internet, so a torrent couldn’t work in the normal way through a proxy.