Help,boot loop!

Hello,

I downloaded OpenSUSE Iso a while ago and today I thought it would be possible to launch it inside windows from the image,I was just checking the menus in the installer,I left to get some water and when I got back i found that my friend “installed something” and it asked for a reboot

he did it and now im stuck with this screen
as soon as I turn on my laptop
it says “booting Opensuse11.2 installer”
and I choose display settings

after that whatever I do I can’t see any exit or abort installation option,I restart my pc,same thing happened,I used Win7 disc to try and repair the boot
nothing happened,it keeps running this installer over and over,it was run from an image I do not even have my disc,I try to locate it on my HDD (the iso) it keeps telling me it’s wrong path

well,I wanna boot into my windows 7 please help?!

I am new to this so go easy on me,I wanna go back to windows 7 and then burn opensuse and install it

please tell me how to remove that “installer” thing

and please tell me,whether installing opensuse will effect my windows 7 and any of my files?

thank you

I need this help ASAP

1. you can not install Suse inside Windows!!!

2. AFAIK the system is borked. It may be possible to recover your data by booting from a CD distro. But Windows must be reinstalled.

oh thanks

that means I lost all my data
and I have to get an opensuse DVD?

aww :frowning:

No a bootable CD can be any Linux flavor NOT a DVD. Then you may be able to recover your data by copying to a USB or other external device, if you can get the partitions to mount.

What lead you to believe you could install Suse Linux into Windows??

I see so any linux would do.

well,I was reading some forums and stuff but I wasn’t sure it could happen
so I though of choosing another partition but you know it won’t give me a chance now that the blue installed boots even before windows,although my windows didn’t get damaged according to repair through CD