LIVEUSB WITH PERSISTENCE

Hi, opensusers. I’m new in this subjects and I 'd want to try Tumbleweed for the first time.

I’ve tried Ventoy (is an open source tool to create bootable USB drive) to prove Tumbleweed with persistence. It’s create an .dat file. But, in a new session the changes are not saved. Is it possible to create a liveusb of Tumbleweed with persistence?
Many distros (like Ubuntu/MX/LinuxMint …) provide feature for persistence and Tmbleweed is not in the tested list, but i’ve tried.
I know that they are others tools like Rufus, Etcher, mkusb, but I think that Ventoy can work better.
My pendrive is Data Traveller 128 G and i’ve followed all the instructions with Ventoy https://www.ventoy.net/en/plugin_persistence.html
Thanks for your attention, saludos a todos, Adiós!

Just get a live image.These helper tools generally do not work with openSUSE

I’m guessing that’s a limitation of the ISO file you likely used for your image running in Ventoy.
First, I’d recommend you verify what options you have by talking to the Ventoy developers (ie submit an issue at the Ventoy github project) but I notice that Ventoy supports a number of formats… If for instance you download the Tumbleweed on VMware Appliance image and run it in ventoy, I’d guess that you’ll have a writable “live” instance.

TSU

I have not tried recently. But openSUSE live isos have always had persistence when written to a USB in the recommended way. Maybe you are trying too hard.

Please stop posting this kind of nonsense. Or ask around before you post.

@OP: When you use Etcher or plain linux dd to write the image to raw USB device ( NOT A PARTITION !!! ), it is persistent, i.e. expands the overlay filesystem to the size of the USB device. But … due to how these images are build you’re stuck on the kernel that comes with the live image. Of course there are ways to manually adapt your /boot partition and GRUB, but one should know what they’re doing.