XFCE and LXDE Desktop icons text overlap/don't wrap when filename is long

Hi guys

I’ve been using openSUSE for almost 8 years, both regular and rolling versions and this problem showed up few weeks ago. It didn’t bother me at first, but it caused some problems for my father:

Problem: Noticed that after some Tumbleweed update during the last weeks (or months maybe, it wasn’t a problem for me until my father complaining) made the text under the desktop icons not wrap correctly if filename (folder name) is longer than 14 chars (12 chars plus extension if is a known extension) and has no spaces, underscores (_), dashes (-) anywhere on the first 14 chars… Also, if filename/foldername is longer than 14 chars (or 12.ext), if you click on top of it, it won’t appear as if it was selected.

Found this problem first ocurring on XFCE on an up-to-date Tumbleweed installation… Tried to install LXDE as a workaround, but same problem happened. Checked my notebook, which is also an up-to-date Tumbleweed installation from last month but with LXDE only and same problem happens

Maybe is better to explain with examples:

Example:
Control group:

• Filename is “abcdefghijklmn” (14 chars) - No problem happens
  • Filename is “abcdefghij.klm” (10.3 chars unknown extension = 14 chars) - no problem happens
  • Filename is “abcdefghijkl.txt” (12.3 chars known extension) - no problem happens

So, I’ll work with the first filename example: lets create a file named “abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz”, which is 26 chars long on the Desktop.
Just click it and you’ll see that “nothing happens” as it appears to not be selected. But just hit enter and you’ll see that it was selected because it’ll try to open.

Now, pick the same file “abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz” and add a space, dash or underscore to its name. I’ll work with the dash “-” as example and here’s what will happen: