What the F*** disappointed

What the f*** is with SUSE ? After spending a few days downloading and burning Fedora which would never load, I gave up and got the openSUSE and managed to load it. (I bought SUSE v3 6 or 7 years ago and was also disappointed so much I just gave up using it). This crap is slower tha me walking and I have MS. I set and wait sometimes 3 to 5 minutes for a webpage or some other program to start up or load. What did they do, install a speed governor to get people to purchase a DVD? Also, lots of stuff doesn’t really work very well and downloading the patches etc are a pain. I’m no sissy when it comes to software and I do hate Windows, but this just isn’t worth the trouble. I was a UNIX administrator for AT&T in the 80’s and have worked with 3B1’s and 3B2’s and have owned them, so I’m not stupid.
If I do buy a DVD it would not be a SUSE base on my existing experiences.
John

Moved to where it belongs

With your experience you should have figured out that we are not stupid either and hence we won’t wait 5 minutes for a website to load.
Therefore you have a problem with your installation or system.

about:config in firefox address bar.

Type ipv6 in filter bar.

Set boolean to true.

?

Another moronic ignorant troll blaming a distro while he’s too blind to see that it’s his hardware/misconfigured software instead. Going by your “logic” this board must be full of posts like yours… which obviously is not… hmmmm… there must be something in that, no?

Then prove it.:wink: Make opensuse work with your talent.:stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks; that did speed up Firefox.
Re: the other non-helpful posts of others, I’m not a troll nor moronic but am not experience with Firefox. More used to Opera.
John

There is an opera available for opensuse in the non oss repository which you can install using yast. Hope this help
here is the link http://download.opensuse.org/distribution/11.1/repo/non-oss/