Transfering /home and swap from SSD to Hard Drive

Hi there,
complete noob here. I’ve searched the forum, looked at the faq’s etc but can’t find my exact ‘problem’.

A while back I installed opensuse 12.1 on this pc which had only a 120gig SSD installed. Worked fine but as it wasn’t my main machine (Win7),
I didn’t have much time to ‘play’ with it.

Last week main machine went ‘ladies chest’ up :slight_smile: and took out my hard drive. To cut a long story short, decided to try and stick with
Linux rather than pay for Microsoft executives yachts all the time. So upgraded to Opensuse 12.3, installed wine and virtualbox and managed to
install a copy of Win7 (just for 1 prog) in Virtualbox (still not right but I’ll sort that later).

This morning just took delivery of and installed a 2 Terabyte hard drive (on this machine)… now what???

By reading some simmilar posts, I assume I’ll want to transfer my /home directory and swap file to the new spinny whirly thing
but how? and is there anything else I need to do??

Thanks in advance for any advice given.

Steve