SUSE 11.3 Wont Start After PC Reboot

Hello,

I recently installed open SUSE 11.3 on my computer which I built myself and the problem I have is after rebooting the computer, I get a black screen. It will not boot the operating system.
Here is my component specification:
Video Card: BFG GeForce 8800GTX 768MB 384-bit GDDR3 PCI Express
Motherboard: DFI LP DK 790FX-M2RS AM2+/AM2
CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition 3.2GHz
Memory: CORSAIR XMS2 4GB (4 x 1GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
HD: Western Digital Caviar SE16 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s

Another question is, where can I purchase SUSE 11.3 and if I do purchase, will I get help on the phone installing it ? Pleas keep in mind that I have little experience with SUSE Linux.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Could you describe the current behaviour a bit more precisely?

Does your machine run the BIOS okay? Does a bootloader appear? Does the choice you made in the bootloader load anything? If so, where does it stop? Are you sure it’s not only your graphics which are failing to start (command line login prompt appears)?

Pachlus asks:

… where can I purchase SUSE 11.3 and if I do purchase, will I get help on the phone installing it ? Pleas keep in mind that I have little experience with SUSE Linux.
If you desire, you can buy a copy of openSUSE at the following link:

Buy openSUSE - openSUSE

The purchase will be appreciated, but we will be happy to help you here.

I recently installed open SUSE 11.3 on my computer which I built myself and the problem I have is after rebooting the computer, I get a black screen. It will not boot the operating system.