RTL8111DL Ethernet error with kernel-desktop-devel install error

So i have been receiving error 2 when executing make clean or make clean modules
“No rule to make target ‘clean’. stop”
“No rule to make target ‘modulus’. stop”

I figured out i don’t have the kernel-desktop-devel-3.4.6-2.10.rpm installed.

When i attempt to install it through yast, i receive the following error:
“subprocess failed. error rpm failed error unpacking of archive failed on file /lib/modules/3.4.6-2.10-desktop/build: cpio:rename failed - is a directory error: kernel-desktop-devel-3.4.6-2.10.1.x86_64:install failed”

I tried another copy of the kernel-desktop-devel-3.4.6-2.10.1.rpm file and continue to receive the same error.

The whole issue is that i have an ASROCK 880GM-LE mobo that has built in realtek RTL8111DL ethernet port.

Honestly, this is my first time messing with linux and i am learning quite a bit from the forums and google.

If this is in the wrong sub-forum, i apologize. Please point me in the right direction.
Thanks.

Hello, welcome.

We like it very much when you at least tell us which level of openSUSE you use.

Also, when you post computer text from a terminal, copy/paste this including the prompts (at begin and end) and the command used between CODE tags (using the # button from the toolbar).

Sorry about that.

OpenSuse 12.2 64bit

The yast error is as follows:

Subprocess failed. Error: RPM failed: error: unpacking of archive failed on file /lib/modules/3.4.6-2.10-desktop/build: cpio: rename failed - Is a directory
error: kernel-desktop-devel-3.4.6-2.10.1.x86_64: install failed

The make clean modules error is as follows:

linux-2g97:~/r8168-8.034.00 # make clean modules
make -C src/ clean
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/r8168-8.034.00/src'
make -C /lib/modules/3.4.6-2.10-desktop/build SUBDIRS=/root/r8168-8.034.00/src clean
make[2]: Entering directory `/lib/modules/3.4.6-2.10-desktop/build'
make[2]: *** No rule to make target `clean'.  Stop.