Opensuse 12.3 on Asus G51J - Audio not working

Hello, first of all I am pretty unexperienced with linux, i just finally did the switch from Win7, although I have some experience with a debian server.

After installing Suse on my Asus G51J Laptop i couldn`t fast boot, it would freeze all the time during booting. But with the other options it worked. I solved this problem downloading and installing the Nvidia Drivers, however since i did this I dont have any sound output anymore. So i can normally boot now, but have no Audio at all. I guess it could be another driver issue, has somebody some advice on how to fix this, and where to get drivers for this Laptop?

Asus G51J
Intel Core i7 720QM
Asus G51Jx [Linux Laptop Wiki]
8GB RAM
500GB HDD
nVidia GTS 360M

Do you see the audio card in YaST ==> Sound ?

There are a number of possibilities … (1) installing the NVIDIA drivers may have enabled any HDMI hardware on your PC and audio could be inappropriately being directed to the HDMI device, … or (2) in a very rare number of cases, after installing the proprietary driver caused permissions problems and users had to add their user to group audio to work around.

But the above is premature speculation, and its best to learn more about your pc configuration. Please with pc connected to internet, open a terminal/konsole and send the command:

/usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh

and select the UPLOAD/SHARE option, and then let the script run to completion. After it is complete it will provide you with an Internet address where your PC’s audio configuration settings were uploaded. Please copy that Internet address (only) to this thread so we examine the configuration.

Also, considering installing the application pulse audio volume control (pavucontrol) and then follow the guidance here in this blog entry to ensure you have the proper audio device selected: https://forums.opensuse.org/blogs/oldcpu/pulseaudio-basics-opensuse-pavucontrol-96/