Nvidia all problems

I’m sorry for a likely incorrect positioning …
I’ve been using (open)suse for some years and (other version) linux for some more.
I am not an expert though, but I didn’t have big problems so far untill the recent
opensuse 11.3 release(been using since 9.something).

My machine:

• processor:
    AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor 3500+
    motherboard: (I havent data , but can look for if useful)
  • GRAPHIC CARD:
    NVIDIA GeForce 6200 TurboCache™

Clean Install of opensuse 11.3 (64 bits) Linux 2.6.34.7-0.7-desktop x86_64

Well, this is my last attempt to have graphics working… I tried:

1. Default install
  2. Installing with “one click” proprietary graphics from nvidia
    (with and without repo )
  3. Installation the hard way …

NOTHING WORKED … I’m using the failsafe option… Untill my upgrade to 11.3
I had version 11.1, with Nvidia proprietary drivers, installed the “hard” way and
everything was perfect…

I don't know if the problem is the 64 bit version (everything began with this

and the firefox-plugin of adobe… )
I have read the wikis, in and out suse … forums, etc. etc… and

1. the solutions are similar but NOT exactly the same …(blacklistint nouveau or not… options in grub or not… ) I tried ALL of them and no one worked … for someone not an expert this is a bit dissapointing…

2. the last clean install with default installation seemed to work but after a weeks
    or so, and upgrade of several package (via yast2) we went back to previous problems.

problems:
    Desktop freezeng (for several seconds)
    and worst corrupted graphic (going to ctrl + alt + f9 and back solves the problem
    the first times, then a reboot is unavoidable …

I have also read about some bugs in the official nvidia drivers… I have read almost everything (including those than say to have solved the problem…)
    NOTHING DEFINITIVE…

HELP… I’m getting crazy … I don’t want to change distro…