No sound from speakers or headphone port.

I’ve set up both of my cards (or at-least tried);

Lynx Point High Definition Audio Controller
Haswell High Definition Audio Controller

and I have had no luck getting audio from my speakers or audio ports. When I go to YaST>Sound and test the audio on the cards I only get the trumpet sound from the card that is set as (1). I know that (0) is my first car and that (1) is my second, so why do I get sound in YaST from the second one? Also when I set the second ohene as the primary card and I retry the test I only, again, get sound from the card set as my second one (1). Can anyone help me?

p.s: I’m a noob

Is this KDE or Gnome, as it may make a difference, especially since KDE has a settings area that defines specifics for the audio

I have two sound devices also but just stick with the one, on-board system.

Uhm,…XFCE?

To help better understand your sound configuration, and also understand better any possible misconfiguration, could you please run the following diagnostic script ? With your PC connected to the Internet, open a konsole/xterm and in that konsole/xterm as a regular user send the following command:

/usr/sbin/alsa-info.sh

and don’t update if asked, and select the SHARE/UPLOAD option when prompted. Let the script run to completion. In the konsole/xterm it will provide you a web-address/URL where it has uplaoded the configuration information. Please provide that web-address/URL so we can inspect your PC’s audio configuration.

Possibly armed with that information, we may be able to better provide you with an appropriate recommendation to address your audio problem.

Ok I did it. Here is the link it provided

http://www.alsa-project.org/db/?f=ba30245183baae171ff1063bb975c9420cba84f8

Anything else I can assist with?

I am trying to match what I read above with what I see in the script output