NetworkManager needs manual start!

Hello

I am new to Tumbleweed, installed fine, KDE edition, only have one issue, every time I reboot I have to run sudo systemctl restart NetworkManager in order to get my Wired net to show n connect. Although it shows in KDE settings all I can do is delete it not connect… I did not install wicked thing so I do not have it as an option…

Please help !

Is the NetworkManager and NetworkManager-dispatcher service set to automatic start?

YaST → System → Services

Yes that’s why I find it so frustrating xD

Reboot, before restarting NetworkManager capture full output of

sudo journalctl -b --no-pager --full

and upload to https://paste.opensuse.org/. Post link here.

Here’s paste
https://paste.opensuse.org/pastes/9dfd6fba0de1

Your system is too fast. NetworkManager starts too early, before interfaces are fully initialized and renamed by udev, and apparently it ignores renamed interfaces.

Jan 03 17:51:38 XPS-Station NetworkManager[1088]: <info> [1704297098.8475] NetworkManager (version 1.44.2) is starting... (boot:f4726069-41b6-4e9a-9aec-ba9cf7e72201)
Jan 03 17:51:38 XPS-Station NetworkManager[1088]: <info> [1704297098.9754] device (wlan0): driver supports Access Point (AP) mode
Jan 03 17:51:38 XPS-Station NetworkManager[1088]: <info> [1704297098.9760] manager: (wlan0): new 802.11 Wi-Fi device (/org/freedesktop/NetworkManager/Devices/2)
Jan 03 17:51:38 XPS-Station kernel: ath10k_pci 0000:3a:00.0 wlp58s0: renamed from wlan0
Jan 03 17:51:39 XPS-Station NetworkManager[1088]: <info> [1704297099.0481] device (wlan0): interface index 2 renamed iface from 'wlan0' to 'wlp58s0'
Jan 03 17:51:39 XPS-Station NetworkManager[1088]: <info> [1704297099.0850] device (wlp58s0): state change: unmanaged -> unavailable (reason 'managed', sys-iface-state: 'external')

On both my physical and virtual systems NM is started several seconds after interface initialization is completed (together with renaming).

I see several workarounds