My Youtube and all Adobe Flash Player based videos are crashing

Hi all,

I am sorry if there is another post about this problem or if the category of my post is not appropriate.
I am new to OpenSuse for almost 1 week and I am doing my best to learn everything about this OS.
Please help me with my following problem: I have installed Adobe Flash Player using YaST and Wine (I didn’t know at first that I could install Flash Player using Yast) and I keep getting crashes on Youtube or other sites that have videos when navigating or going to other videos on youtube.
My Firefox is getting stuck for almost 5 seconds, then it works but without my youtube videos (I get errors such as “Please reload this page, Adobe Flash Player has encountered an error”).
I am using OpenSuse 13.1 on an Acer Aspire e1-571g with a graphical card nVidia GF 710M.
Is there any solution also to see full size videos from other sites beside Youtube? I mean sites like gorillavid or videoweed

Thank you,
Sersson

On Wed 19 Nov 2014 11:26:02 PM CST, sersson wrote:

Hi all,

I am sorry if there is another post about this problem or if the
category of my post is not appropriate.
I am new to OpenSuse for almost 1 week and I am doing my best to learn
everything about this OS.
Please help me with my following problem: I have installed Adobe Flash
Player using YaST and Wine (I didn’t know at first that I could install
Flash Player using Yast) and I keep getting crashes on Youtube or other
sites that have videos when navigating or going to other videos on
youtube.
My Firefox is getting stuck for almost 5 seconds, then it works but
without my youtube videos (I get errors such as “Please reload this
page, Adobe Flash Player has encountered an error”).
I am using OpenSuse 13.1 on an Acer Aspire e1-571g with a graphical card
nVidia GF 710M.
Is there any solution also to see full size videos from other sites
beside Youtube? I mean sites like gorillavid or videoweed

Thank you,
Sersson

Hi