Mono for openSuse 13.1 ......

First of i am sorry if this is a wrong place to put this question?
I am very new to openSuse, i am coming from windows and i am a .net developer , i searched a lot how to get mono working on my openSuse 13.1 os, but either i do not understand what to search or i am searching like a windows guys because of course things are very different in windows… so i need help about the following things and i need tutorials or guides to do the following…

1. Where will i get latest mono and monodevelop rpm packages for openSuse 13.1(I want to develop asp.net mvc 3,4 websites using mono)?
  2. How to compile latest mono from source what prerequisites will i need?
  3. Can i use rpm packages targeting other versions of openSuse (as the mono package from mono official site targes openSuse 11 or something) ?
  4. And in future where should i look for this kind of information?

related things that i know

1. I can use git.
  2. I can compile sources.
  3. I know that asp.net websites can be served using mono+mod-mono+mysql+apache.
  4. I know the basics of using terminal.

http://software.opensuse.org/search

When I approach what you ask for the first time, I generally search the packages first, either in YAST or I just type into a console

zypper se mono

The result should be all the packages which contain the string “mono”
For starters you should see the base packages and then some packages that are obviously optional.
Install what you want.
Then, as caf4926 recommends you might do a search at software.opensuse.org to see if anything has been contributed outside the main repos.