Lost grub due to vista reinstall

I had vista x86 + openSUSE 11.0 x64.
My vista got screwed up and I just reinstalled vista on same drive.
Now I have lost my grub and I cannot boot into suse.
Can anyone help??
I am quite new at this so help in detail will be very gr8full :shame:

You don’t give us much (actually, any) information to work from . . .

What did you install openSUSE with, LiveCD or DVD?

If LiveCD, boot from it, open a terminal window, switch to root (the “su” command). If the DVD, boot from it into Rescue System, and login as root. Then at the prompt (in whichever), do:

fdisk -l

If you are in the LiveCD and you have an internet connection, you can just copy/paste in a post back here. If the DVD, write down the partition list(s) and post that back here.

You can re-install grub to the MBR if you wish and have openSUSE control the boot. Or you can have Vista control the boot and start up openSUSE. Which do you want to do?

Sorry for my mistakes :shame:
I installed suse from live cd. Currently I am browsing from vista. And I want vista to take control of my boot.

This is output of fdisk -l

Disk /dev/sda 250.0 GB

Device_______Boot______Start______End______ID____System

/dev/sda1______*__________1_______6374______7____HPFS/NTFS
/dev/sda2______________6375_______30400_____f____W95 Ext’d (LBA)
/dev/sda5______________6375_______12748_____7____HPFS/NTFS
/dev/sda6_____________12749_______19122_____7____HPFS/NTFS
/dev/sda7_____________19123_______25496_____7____HPFS/NTFS
/dev/sda8_____________25497_______25758____82____Linux Swap
/dev/sda9_____________25759_______27638____83____Linux
/dev/sda10____________27639_______30400____83____Linux

If you want Vista to control the boot, then use the Vista boot manager. You add an entry to the Vista bcd boot registry for “chainloading” to the openSUSE boot sector, where grub gets installed. So you have two basic tasks, the openSUSE grub installation and the Vista setup.