Libvirt Not Starting After Updating With Zypper

Hello,

I am having a problem with the libvirtd service not starting after running a zypper update. I think I have narrowed down the problem but have not been able to find anything on the subject. The error in question is:

Failed to initialize libnetcontrol. Management of interface devices is disabled

internal error: Failed to load module ‘/usr/lib64/libvirt/storage-backend/libvirt_storage_backend_gluster.so’: /usr/lib64/libgfrpc.so.0: undefined symbol: gf_async_ctrl

I got this from running journalctl -u libvirtd.service.

I have tried restarting and starting the libvirtd service but it hasn’t worked.

The OS is Open SUSE 15.2 which I know is a really old and deprecated version but its what I am working with right now.

Apologies if the format of the question isn’t what is usually expected in a forum since I am new to both the forums and Open SUSE.

I would greatly appreciate any help.

@User12345678 Hi and welcome to the Forum :smile:
Since Leap 15.2 has been EOL for a number of years, I’m guessing a user had added non-standard repositories zypper lr -dE and this has pulled in packages since you did a zypper update, these are likely not compatible with your EOL setup…

@malcolmlewis Hi and thank you for answering on such quick notice.

After running zypper lr -dE this is the result. I also very heavily apologize for the formatting of this output since my screenshot isn’t working and I had to cut out some of the links since new users can only post 2 links.

| Alias                                | Name                                 | Enabled | GPG Check | Refresh | Priority | Type   | URI                                                                                          | Service