Is it posible to install opensuse 12.2 from ntfs partition?

Hi,
I want to give it a try to opensuse 12.2 but unfortunately i don’t have a dvd/usb big enough to install from. All i have are lots of harddrives and a 4gb stick.
I can install it from net with the help of imagewriter and net install iso but for some reasons unknown ive seen lots of errors while setup is unpacking packages (and of course package ignore).
So i was thinking if is possible to install it from a iso file on ntfs partition or a folder on ntfs partition where ill extract all files from iso image.
Since im kind of a noob so i have no idea how to do this…but im pretty much sure that it is possible.
I was thinking in altering the iso file from net version and somehow (remember noob here) make that boot loader to read files from one of my hdd. but i dont know how to do this.
So if its possible please give me a “how to” for noobs guide.

I want to give it a try to opensuse 12.2 but unfortunately i don’t have a dvd/usb big enough to install from. All i have are lots of harddrives and a 4gb stick.

Have you considered installing with one of the liveCD images here from USB stick, details here.

Am 02.12.2012 10:56, schrieb logan 2k6:
> I can install it from net with the help of imagewriter and net install
> iso but for some reasons unknown ive seen lots of errors while setup is
> unpacking packages (and of course package ignore).

That sounds more than suspicious. On to what file system type do you try
to install openSUSE with the net install?

PC: oS 12.2 x86_64 | i7-2600@3.40GHz | 16GB | KDE 4.8.5 | GTX 650 Ti
ThinkPad E320: oS 12.2 x86_64 | i3@2.30GHz | 8GB | KDE 4.9.3 | HD 3000
eCAFE 800: oS 11.4 i586 | AMD Geode LX 800@500MHz | 512MB | lamp server

On 2012-12-02 10:56, logan 2k6 wrote:
> So i was thinking if is possible to install it from a iso file on ntfs
> partition or a folder on ntfs partition where ill extract all files from
> iso image