Installing openSuse 11.3 on vServer

hi everyone,
I have a for me very hard to handle problem as I’m quite new to Linux.
I want to install openSUSE 11.3 on a virtual Server with nothing more than a ssh shell and root Rights.
Currently running is version 10.3 of OpenSUSE.
I tried updating via dist upgrade but at some point it stops with following Error:
We do not have enough disk space in /etc or /dev/zero
does not exist. Exit.
error: %post(pam-modules-11.1-5.1.x86_64) scriptlet failed, exit status 1
I know that this is the Result of low RAM and/or swap Memory but in a virtual Server I can’t influence those.
So now I’m searching for another Method and would be grateful if you could provide me some help. Searching for days in google didn’t solve my Problem.

PS: The Reason Version 10.3 is in use, are the available preinstalled OSs so there is no higher Version available.

Thanx in advance.

Okay so I search deeper and I found this:
SDB:Remote installation - openSUSE
Is this something I could use to install OpenSuse 11.3?

I would like to test but I don’t understand these lines:
wget --output-document=vmlinuz.install http://<path to openSUSE>/boot/loader/linux
wget --output-document=initrd.install http://<path to openSUSE>/boot/loader/initrd

The <path to openSuse> Variable. How should I fill them . Do I need to have another Installation of openSUSE where I can get these files or can I get those from an ISO file?

Another possibility I looked into was upgrading with an Iso file and using that File as an Repository.
Could that lead me to an upgraded Version?

Another thing was the distribution Repository for Version 11.0 taken down in the last week?
I can’t seem to find it anymore. That would be quite annoying as 11.0 is the next higher version to 10.3.

Sadly I can’t use the Iso file with GRUB or LILO because I only have shell Access and I can’t enter commands on bootup.^^
I will try to search even deeper and report here while hoping that someone can help me.