Installed Nvida driver for opensuse resulting in kernel pannic

I get a kernel panic after installing the Nvidia driver for opensuse. I have Opensuse 13.1 and I noticed immediately after installing the driver a notice about drive space being low on /boot. Upon reboot I remember seeing something in regards to VHD and unable to mount fs / or something. I believe that the driver has modified my boot partition which was 100MB in size. I am new to opensuse and linux for that matter and do not know how to solve this kernel panic, or even how to get some log files for you to see. Could someone please suggest a solution, and is there a way to boot from grub on usb as I have read that to be an option somewhere. Please forgive my ignorance if this has been asked, I have been searching Google but unable to locate the solution. A post on some other distro mentioned something to do with initrd might have been changed by Nvida but I don’t know how to fix that.

Please note that when I installed Opensuse, I unpluged my primary hard drive (1TB) leaving the (500GB Sata) pluged in to be used for linux. With only the target drive pluged in everything installed under hda1 with a custom partitoning where I made a boot part of 100MB ext2, a 2GB swap, about 25GB / (root) ext4, and the remaining space went to /home on a XFS file system. Not sure if this has anything to do with the problem. I have two drives pluged in where my untouched 1TB drive has windows 7 and I boot into opensuse by selecting the drive from my BIOS boot menu