Installation trouble: Broken screen

I’m pretty new to linux and have never used openSUSE. When I go to install it I get the pretty Installation options. But then…TERROR. Every option I try ends me with a broken screen. Even When I try to use the text installers it only shows a portion of the screen. I’ve tried first with the live cd, which i ran the Md5 thingy through k3b. Three live cds later I figured it was my comp not liking the live way of doing things, so i burnt an installation dvd. This, I did not check but since I have the EXACT same problem I assume it’s right. Now assume i’m retarded and I know nothing about my computer and please help!!! Oh, and i’m running kubuntu right now.

Use the media check from the cd or dvd to check the integrity of the media.

So you tried all the boot options from F3 or
acpi=off
edd=off

or
press and hold Shift on the keyboard when booting the installation media. This starts the text-mode boot menu instead.

when I go to check media it gives me the same scrambled screen. I have tried the text installer. And it would seem to almost work but i can never see the bottom of the screen which holds most of the options. And I may have tried the no acpi and no edd options but i will try one more time just to be sure.

Nope did not work. And to clarify a few things, the text installer loaded fine until it opens yaST2. The interface works i just can’t see anything but the two language options and the very top of the license agreement. Also the kernel seems to load fine before all of that. :\

…well i guess i’ll just throw this away then. You know what they say, If it doesn’t work, throw it away and go back to windows… :’(

I would try some Live CDs first.

Do you mean livecds for OS 11.1 or other distros? if you mean for this one then i have. If you mean the latter than i also have. ubuntu, kubuntu and debian (with alot of tweaking) all work on this comp.

You mention tweaking. That info could give us a clue to your current issue.