Installation issues

Okay, so bear with me for the lack of detail, its 3:46am and I’m really a beginner at this.

So here is my issue: I decided I wanted to try Linux, so i got a Disc Image of Opensuse 11.3. while burning this disc image to a DVD-R I had no issues. But after the Validation was done an error appeared stating the disc Image was not burnt due to some error (apologies for not paying too close attention here) although the entire burn completed without issue. So I closed it and figured I would try again with another Disk when i get one.

Well as it turns out I did burn the Disc Image, and decided to try the Install. I have previously installed Ubuntu a few times and figured it was just as easy… so I restarted my computer and booted from the CD. went through the Installation up to the Partition part… This kind of confused me at first but I eventually got that it wanted to shrink my existing windows partition in order to make room. so i went along with it and began the install. well about halfway through the installation error messages kept showing telling me there were missing Packs. after about 10 messages I aborted the install for fear of what would happen (apologies on being an idiot)

now i have a shrunken partition and i dont know how to fix or what to do.

I would still like to install opensuse but i dont have anymore DVD-R’s and my Flash drive is too small.

I will try to provide any info i can upon request.

Oh, I forgot to mention im Running windows 7. if that helps at all… which I doubt it does… lol

I can safely access windows, nothing happened to the information on my drive. Im just missing 50GB of space now.

Dejected-james Okay, so bear with me for the lack of detail, its 3:46am and I’m really a beginner at this.