important!!!!! GUI crashed

Hi i am new to linux. i installed opensuse 11.2. after that i tried to install VLC player and mplayer which creates the new directry in root folder with usr name i.e. /usr.

but nor the vlc run neither the mplayer. so i removed that /usr/* directory using rm command rm -r /usr

after that when i reboot the system the linux doesnot run GUI it says /usr/sbin/{and some files name} is not found. no such file or directory. so it failed to start linux on runlevel 5. its working in commamand line. so can anyone help me how to get the previous setting or what change should I do to get the previous setting.

also i want to mount pendrive in runlevel 3. how can i mount pendrive in command line mode. please help me…i am new to linux so please help me thank you.

You will need to re-install:)
You just borked your system

Indeed, as caf4926 noted a re-install is needed now. One can NOT remove /usr without destroying their system.

I quoted your entire post because it was originally in the wrong place, and as an NNTP user I think you will not see the new changed location without a quote of the entire post being made.

Well u are right. but the problem is that there are some important files that i needed. if i reinstalled teh system then those file will be deleted. so if anyone can help me how to mount pendrive in command line mode(runlevel 3)so that i can copies those file in pendrive. please tell me step by step detail of mounting pendrive using command line mode.

Just boot to a liveCD … any liveCD and you can get them if not on /usr (and copy them to a usb stick). If no CD drive, then you will need to create a bootable USB stick (and I can’t help you there).

[edit]
I agree with @oldcpu

can i use live cd of any other linux. i have live cd of opensolaris can i use that cd?

i think , in opensuse cd there is also a option boot from cd. can i use that option to boot from the cd. so that i can get my files copied in pendrive.