Hydrogen song editor fails when trying to move bar/patterns

Hi,
I’m using Hydrogen (0.9.6-11.17) and when I try to drag a previously selected block of bars or patterns something gets wrong and lot of bars get deleted. I could provide screen shots if that helps to explain better the problem.
Thank you very much in advance,
Luis Pablo

Hello, you could try to elaborate a bit further what the problem is exactly, it was a bit unclear to me. Also provide screen-shots if you wish.

I have used Hydrogen for many years but usually as a drum-machine connected to a midi-sequencer, mostly Rosegarden. I’m not too experienced with making pattern/sample sequences with Hydrogen, but I have done that also.

Thank you for your reply. In this picture you can see the selected bars (darker blue) since bar 4.
http://www.laoreja.net/img/Hydrogen1.png

In this picture you can see how it looks after trying to move the selected bars 1 bar to the right.
http://www.laoreja.net/img/Hydrogen2.png

I hope this help you to understand better what I’m talking about.

What you do is try to move a pattern segment, right? So you select the select-mode and mark the bars you wish to move and drag them to somewhere on the time-line, if I understood correctly. Could it be that the bars which are lost might originally be copies of the once still there, on the same line I mean? I just tried it with a demo pattern, which I opened just for this test, and I did not lose any bars when moving it around.

Of course, it isn’t the behaviour one might expect in any case(?), whether it is copies (loops) or not. Just a suggestion of what might cause the deletion of those bars.

Thank you very much for your time. You understood right, that’s what I did. It seems the lost bars are the ones which new position was used in the previous position. Which version of Hydrogen are you using? Are you using Tumbleweed or 12.3? Thank you again.

Hi, no I’m still using OS 12.2, Hydrogen version is 0.9.6-7.1.3 (from -oss).