I have some shares I configured incorrectly that I still see when i browse from my xp pc. these are shares I already removed inside yast samba setup. you can’t access them now that they are deleted but can’t get them to disappear. how can i stop them from appearing?
Do you see them when you click on My Network Places, or also when you look at the computer the view workgroup computers and look at the individual computer? If it is only at the My Network Places, you can just right click on them, and delete. If they are still shown when you look at the computer, under workgroup, you will possibly have to manually edit the smb.conf file to make sure the shares have been removed.