hi, i,m new and raspberry pi 3 leap is running

i have mobile broadband or wifi accesspoint, to connect raspi on the net.
I have the base installed from:
openSUSE-Leap42.2-ARM-JeOS-raspberrypi3_aarch64.aarch64-2016.11.09-Build3.2.raw
how do i run x (openbox or lxde are welcome at last xfce)
it’s a bit slow on the start, but i get login, how do i install using wifi or mobile broadband, lxde?

ciao e grazie

P.S. im new at opensuse a little experience of debian or arch in raspi nad notebook

Hi!

An alternative TW for Raspi 3 with GUI

http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/StefanBruens:/branches:/devel:/ARM:/Factory:/Contrib:/RaspberryPi3/images/

…or you might want to try SLES:

https://www.suse.com/communities/blog/suse-linux-enterprise-server-raspberry-pi/

https://forums.suse.com/forumdisplay.php?107-SLES-for-Raspberry-Pi&

Thanks you ill try this with xfceciao e grazie!

Answering your question… If you decide to use this image…

I haven’t used this one specifically, but will answer based on general principles that apply to all openSUSE JeOS I’ve used…
A JeOS (Just enough OS) is a mimimal image with only a minimal set of User tools, most often not used by End Users but as a foundation for building complex solutions without the baggage of unnecessary apps.

So, with a JeOS you can probably install and launch an OpenBox or Busybox, but would require a lot of additional installation to install a full Desktop like LXDE or XFCE, so if you want a full Desktop your better path would be to install the pre-built images that include Desktops.

But, from within a JeOS image, you should still have YAST which can do everything you asked about… managing basic functionality like networking and software installation by simply typing

yast

So, yes and one of my first experiments (not on RPi but on something else), I installed and ran Busybox, and within that ran Firefox.

HTH,
TSU

This is the official HCL page for RPi 3.