Corrupt update?

Hello there. I’m fairly new to the world of Linux and I’ve had some problems with it everytime I use the security updates. I’ve installed openSUSE on my laptop about 3 times now and the flash videos on the Firefox works fine after the first install but stops working after I install the security updates. Is there anyone out there who’s had the same problem or am I just being an idiot.

Obviously this shouldn’t be the case.
Did you ever try working through a fix on it?

I would if I knew how. It’s just a bit odd as it only seems to be the flash video that seems to be affected. I don’t know if it’s the Firefox update that did it or the flash update itself.

Are you in the corrupted update situation now?

Usually we work through issues in the forum where everyone can chip in with comments and ideas. How is it that flash stops working, does it show a blank grey/white instead of the video. Or does firefox crash…??

Yes it’s got the corrupt update now. For example on Youtube it brings up the notice “An error occured, please try again later” on most others it just brings a black box where the video is. But no the firefox doesn’t crash.

I tried last time to just un-install everything to do with Firefox and install it again but it refused to install ‘MozillaFirefox-translations-common’(?).

Are you using the mozilla repo. If not try adding it. Follow this:
Keeping Firefox and Mozilla Apps Right up to date.

What about flash in other browsers?
Opera is available in the repos. If you use KDE, konqueror can be used to test flash.

I’ll be crashing for sleep soon so I apologise in advance if I seem to vanish.

Where is your Flash-Player from? Please post the output of

zypper se -si flash-player

Works okay on Opera.

Try following this link I gave earlier

zypper se -si flash-player

?

Did that, and then realised that I have no idea on how to copy that info to here. :dont-know:

Done the repo thingy. Let you know tomorrow on how that worked.