Can't mount harddisk after installation!

Hi!

Have problems mounting a harddisk after installation! My other two can be mounted but not my harddrive named “musik”

The volume is formated with ext3 and i revice the message (translated from Swedish to English):

Can’t mount volume.
mount: /dev/sdd1 already mounted or /media/musik busy

After a shorter period:
Could not mount musik
DBus error org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.NoReply: Did not receive a reply. Possible causes include: the remote application did not send a reply, the message bus security policy blocked the reply, the reply timeout expired, or the network connection was broken.

I’m still a newbie to Linux and this harddisk worked out just fine in Ubuntu!

I use the latest 64 OS of opensuse!

Thank you very much for your help regarding this issue!

Best regards
Johan Linnarsson

Can you post the message in Swedish as well just in case you missed something in the translation

/Geoff

Can’t mount volume:

Kan inte montera volymen.
mount: /dev/sdd1 already mounted or /media/musik busy

After a while:

Kunde inte montera musik
DBus error org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.NoReply: Did not receive a reply. Possible causes include: the remote application did not send a reply, the message bus security policy blocked the reply, the reply timeout expired, or the network connection was broken.

EDIT:

Thank you for the help :slight_smile:

Ok i can see that it is an external drive as it is in /media.
Do you also have it added to fstab?
Please post the contents of /etc/fstab

/Geoff

EDIT almost forgot
Welcome to the forum
(Välkommen)

/dev/disk/by-id/ata-WDC_WD360GD-00FLC0_WD-WMAKH1220191-part1 swap swap defaults 0 0
/dev/disk/by-id/ata-WDC_WD360GD-00FLC0_WD-WMAKH1220191-part2 / ext3 acl,user_xattr 1 1
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs noauto 0 0
debugfs /sys/kernel/debug debugfs noauto 0 0
usbfs /proc/bus/usb usbfs noauto 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts mode=0620,gid=5 0 0

EDIT:

Västerås? Vänersborg here :wink: