A Survey on Wireless Security

Hello everyone,

I’m a student of Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK, pursuing MSc. Information Systems Security. The reason behind creating this post is I’m conducting a survey on wireless security.

I’ve created a simple questionnaire based on wireless security which is accessible through this link. Please take the survey and help me understand more closely what you guys think about securing wireless world and also it help me achieving the objectives of my coursework.

I promise, it won’t take more than 5 min. of your valuable time. Moreover, I’ll be very much grateful for your participation.

Thank you.

Link: A Survey on Wireless Security

Hm, you seem to be interested in security issues.

Can you convince us that your survey will not compromise any of the systems used filling in your form?

After all, the IP address is then known to the site where the form is located and people also store there what the status of their Wifi security is. :frowning:

The survey request was also posted at dslreports: A Survey on Wireless Security

One of the moderators there claims to have somewhat vetted the survey site.

I took the survey, though I did put my browser into private browsing mode to do that. I did not see any reason for suspicion. It was a relatively simple survey. I was not asked to provide SSID or similar information. It was more a survey on user attitude toward questions related to WiFi security.

I’d say that it seems safe to participate.

Why not to use a vpn if you feel unsure about leaving your IP, or TOR?

On Mon, 15 Apr 2013 21:26:02 +0000, nrickert wrote:

> I took the survey, though I did put my browser into private browsing
> mode to do that. I did not see any reason for suspicion. It was a
> relatively simple survey. I was not asked to provide SSID or similar
> information. It was more a survey on user attitude toward questions
> related to WiFi security.