2 Drives Vista and OpenSuse

I am a newbie to Linux. I have a question regarding Vista on 1 drive and OpenSuse on another drive. Here is my situation. I have an HP XW4400 workstation. I have the following installed:

Drive 1: Vista with SP2 (Completely updated)

Drive 2: OpenSuse 12.3 (Fresh Install with no further updates)

I would like to select the OS before the computer chooses it for me. I have used Easy BCD before but it didn’t seem to work for me. I would give it another try if someone tells me how to configure it. If I use Easy BCD, do I install Easy BCD on Vista or Linux? I know in the past when I try to Easy BCD with WHS 2011 and OpenSuse, it screwed up WHS 2011.

Would I be better off using Easy BCD or changing a setting in GRUB?

on my motherboard F10 key can be used to choose boot device. Since you have the OSes on separate sisks you can choose the relevant boot device and boot to a particular OS.

Thanks for the response. So, you are suggesting for me to hit F10 each time I want to boot off of either Vista or Linux? So, if I am currently using Vista and I want to use Linux, I would have to “restart” the computer then hit F10 to use Linux? That is not what I had in mind.

This really depends on what you know better and what you are more comfortable with. I would prefer grub, but then I have never even seen Easy BCD.

As I am new to Linux, I would not be familar with GRUB. Easy BCD is a boot manager modification tool used to change the boot loader. If you think GRUB would be better for me to use then explain what I have to do in order to achieve what I want?

Anyone else care to jump in to help me out. I have one member suggesting to use GRUB but I need some more information on how to change GRUB so I am given a choice of OSes.