Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7,650

    Default Re: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

    Quote Originally Posted by Operius View Post
    Is that correct?

    No. Create directories
    /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-up.d and /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-down.d. Move nfs script in one of them; link into another.
    Code:
    mv /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/nfs /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-down.d
    ln -s ../pre-down.d/nfs /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-up.d

    Also the nfs file stays in /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d?
    No.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    122

    Default Re: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

    Quote Originally Posted by arvidjaar View Post
    No. Create directories /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-up.d and /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-down.d. Move nfs script in one of them; link into another.
    Code:
    mv /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/nfs /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-down.d
    ln -s ../pre-down.d/nfs /etc/NetworkManager/dispatcher.d/pre-up.d
    It worked!
    Now is this 'THE' solution? Or should the nfs script be fixed and this bug(?) be reported?

    Anyway, I want to thank you for your time and effort.
    Besides this, I had zero problems upgrading from 15.3 to 15.4.
    15.4 is rock solid allready!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7,650

    Default Re: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

    Quote Originally Posted by Operius View Post
    Now is this 'THE' solution?
    For all I can tell - yes. You should open bug report on https://bugzilla.opensuse.org (same user account as here). You should also collect logs with trace level using the original nfs script location (which demnstrates the problem) as I told you and attach to this bug report.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    122

    Default Re: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

    Quote Originally Posted by arvidjaar View Post
    You should also collect logs with trace level using the original nfs script location (which demnstrates the problem) as I told you and attach to this bug report.
    I have no idea what 'collecting logs with trace level means'.
    You wrote before that I could debug this by adding the file /etc/NetworkManager/conf.d/50-debug.conf with content
    Code:
    root@bor-Latitude-E5450:~# cat /etc/NetworkManager/conf.d/50-debug.conf
    [logging]
    domains=DISPATCH:TRACE
    root@bor-Latitude-E5450:~#


    Now after I done that, I should run "
    cat /proc/self/mountinfo" and "journalctl -b" again after a reboot and after resume from suspend and add the outcomes from those commands to the bug report?
    Would that be enough?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7,650

    Default Re: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

    Quote Originally Posted by Operius View Post
    Now after I done that, I should run "cat /proc/self/mountinfo" and "journalctl -b" again after a reboot and after resume from suspend and add the outcomes from those commands to the bug report?
    Would that be enough?
    Should be. But you could first provide them here to check whether they contain necessary information to demonstrate the root cause of this bug.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    122

    Default Re: NFS shares unmounted after resume from suspend on Leap 15.4b

    Quote Originally Posted by arvidjaar View Post
    Should be. But you could first provide them here to check whether they contain necessary information to demonstrate the root cause of this bug.
    Well, I found out that the 'solution' sometimes works. I will try to get the logs when it it doesn't work again. But at the moment I'm running a little short on time. I can still continue my work after I do "mount -a".

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •