No Grub Menu after 15.2 Install

Hi,
I’ve been attempting to install Opensuse 15.2 with KDE desktop on an Acer E5-575 as a multiboot with Win10, without success. After running through the installation procedure, after restart the menu for Grub2-efi never appears, and Win10 boots as if opensuse was not installed.

The computer is using UEFI, and I have tried using secure boot both enabled and not enabled.

The partitioning scheme that I have installed is using a seperate partition for /, /home, and swap. I have tried to used a separate partition for /boot/efi other than the win10 /boot/efi, and also using the win10 efi partition and designating it as /boot/efi.

I’m not experienced using a UEFI installation, I have only done this on one other computer with no problems.

I’m installing opensuse 15.2 from a USB stick, and it was created as a UEFI stick using Rufus in Win10. There doesn’t seem to be any problem with the actual opensuse installation, just grub never appears after the installation, so I can’t boot opensuse.

I’m requesting some help to get this working, thanks.

Boot your USB stick (using UEFI booting). If the USB stick is from the DVD installer, then boot it to the rescue system and login there as root. If your USB stick is made from live media, then it should boot to a desktop where you can open a terminal and get a command line.

Either way, on that command line, run the command:

efibootmgr -v

and post the output here.