Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    Thank you!
    I will follow your guidance.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    It seems that it is not just with Plasma ... I entered an IceWM session and the bug is exactly the same.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    Hello guys! Well, the bugzilla people stopped responding to me, so I believe they have all the information. I've never done this before, but as soon as they tell me what happened, I'll publish it here ... Maybe it will help someone ...

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    29,805
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    Quote Originally Posted by Luca View Post
    Hello guys! Well, the bugzilla people stopped responding to me, so I believe they have all the information. I've never done this before, but as soon as they tell me what happened, I'll publish it here ... Maybe it will help someone ...
    Hi
    Care to share the bugzilla number?
    Cheers Malcolm °¿° SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE SLE, openSUSE Leap/Tumbleweed (x86_64) | GNOME DE
    If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
    please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    Ok, I will disclose ... I am a little embarrassed, since I am very noob ... I thought I was a little more advanced.
    Bugzilla # 1175599

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    29,805
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    Quote Originally Posted by Luca View Post
    Ok, I will disclose ... I am a little embarrassed, since I am very noob ... I thought I was a little more advanced.
    Bugzilla # 1175599
    Hi
    Your doing a good job explaining in the bug report But it looks like they have narrowed down your issue, time to wait...
    Cheers Malcolm °¿° SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE SLE, openSUSE Leap/Tumbleweed (x86_64) | GNOME DE
    If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
    please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    I am pleased to present the culprit:
    xf86-input-libinput ... It no longer comes with the current kernel ...
    With it, without the laptop's internal keyboard ...
    Without it, with the laptop's internal keyboard.
    Hope this helps...

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    Thanks to user Dewleno, the bug was resolved:


    "And, if blacklisting intel-vbtn works, it'll explain everything: there has been quite a few changes in this driver between 5.7 and 5.8 about the tablet mode detection. And those have been backported to Leap 15.2 kernel; that's why Leap 15.2 installation worked and later not.


    Once after confirmed, we'd need to report to the upstream. "


    Removing the xf86-input-libinput driver works ... But the source is a change in the kernel module.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Minas Gerais/Brasil
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: I installed Leap 15.2 and after upgrading I had no keyboard

    concluding ... You have to send this module to the black list, while it is not corrected.


    sudo echo blacklist intel_vbtn> /etc/modprobe.d/90-keyboard-workaround.conf
    sudo mkinitrd
    sudo reboot

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •