Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Hello

    The service that I am running is samba-ad-dc
    from: https://software.opensuse.org/package/samba-ad-dc

    since started install samba-ad-dc from "how to" on google and samba wiki you can not run 2 services on the same server: or you run samba file server or samba-ad-dc and you need remove someone to has not packages and services problems. Until now I did read about this or can I be wrong.

    Thank you!


    Quote Originally Posted by tsu2 View Post
    What kind of SAMBA services are you running on this machine?
    Is it a SAMBA Domain Controller or simply a SAMBA file server?

    TSU

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    21,584
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Quote Originally Posted by doguibnu View Post
    Hello

    Here the picture when ad-dc is with firewall off.

    https://imgur.com/Gt0vDqq

    As you can see, the member could join to ad-dc
    if I let firewall on, same with service samba-dc created to open ports it does not do the member join to ad-dc machine.
    Ok, thanks for clarifying here.
    openSUSE Leap 15.2; KDE Plasma 5

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Hello!

    Any Idea how to fix this?

    Thank you


    Quote Originally Posted by deano_ferrari View Post
    Ok, thanks for clarifying here.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    21,584
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Quote Originally Posted by doguibnu View Post
    Hello!

    Any Idea how to fix this?

    Thank you
    You didn't show us what happens of you try to connect by specifying the domain controller server FQDNexplicitly (refer post #7)
    Code:
    net ads join -U administrator -S ad.prefprude.br
    openSUSE Leap 15.2; KDE Plasma 5

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    21,584
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Also, please confirm to us the current firewall config.
    openSUSE Leap 15.2; KDE Plasma 5

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Quote Originally Posted by deano_ferrari View Post
    You didn't show us what happens of you try to connect by specifying the domain controller server FQDNexplicitly (refer post #7)
    Code:
    net ads join -U administrator -S ad.prefprude.br

    Hello!

    I think that found problem. No firewalld, no samba-ad-dc. The firewall is working good after insert samba-ad-dc ports: yast2-firewall-public-ports - TCP ports and UDP ports and ok, solved.
    The problem is when start server, after check:

    systemctl status samba-ad-dc
    Code:
    samba[1197]:   /usr/sbin/samba_dnsupdate: WARNING: no network interfaces found
    I follow this

    Code:
    "the proper fix would be to go to "Network|Interface Management" in the GUI and click the save button"
    So, restart samba-ad-dc
    Code:
    systemctl restart samba-ad-dc
    And ok, the Member can join to DC follow the samba wiki

    I tested with other distro and works nice but, I would like use Opensuse

    Now, need fix NM

    thank you

    Douglas



  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    21,584
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Ok, I'm not completely clear on what you hadn't done, but glad to read of your success with this anyway.
    openSUSE Leap 15.2; KDE Plasma 5

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: firewalld how to open ports corretly?

    Quote Originally Posted by deano_ferrari View Post
    Ok, I'm not completely clear on what you hadn't done, but glad to read of your success with this anyway.
    I did all (following wiki). But, still have an error/problem. Every time that server needs reset or shutdown, after boot need to go to Network Manager, click in it and click save and restart samba-ad-dc to works fine (Network Manager "see" correctly eth0 - network for samba-ad-dc) as AD-DC. At the last week I had test with debian and works fine.
    So, I think that can have something to fix Network Manager.

    I am not use Wicked because does not works simply on Oracle VM

    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •