Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: KDE - After reinstalling, message from Libre Office

  1. #1

    Default KDE - After reinstalling, message from Libre Office

    Hi,

    I have Leap 15.0 with KDE on my machine.
    I made a mistake with FSLINT, I think I deleted a duplicate I shouldn't have and I got a message that the screen locker was broken.

    So I re installed Leap 15.0. I left all the partitions unchanged apart from / which was reformatted and installed. So I am now back online. I have tried to open Libre Office and have got this message. https://ibb.co/56YJXDt "Either another instance of LibreOffice is accessing your personal settings or your personal settings are locked. Simultaneous access can lead to inconsistencies in your personal settings. Before continuing, you should make sure user closes LibreOffice on host linux-z86l. Do you really want to continue?

    What do I need to do to connect this fresh installation with LibreOffice?

    Thank you for you help in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Groningen, Netherlands
    Posts
    20,043
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default Re: KDE - After reinstalling, message from Libre Office

    Try:
    Code:
    rm -rf ~/.config/libreoffice
    then start a LO application
    ° Appreciate my reply? Click the star and let me know why.

    ° Perfection is not gonna happen. No way.

    https://en.opensuse.org/openSUSE:Board#Members
    http://en.opensuse.org/User:Knurpht
    http://nl.opensuse.org/Gebruiker:Knurpht

  3. #3

    Default Re: KDE - After reinstalling, message from Libre Office

    Quote Originally Posted by Knurpht View Post
    Try:
    Code:
    rm -rf ~/.config/libreoffice
    then start a LO application
    Thank you very much that worked.

    I don't understand what happened though...... I removed and unlinked a file? Anyway, I don't need to understand though as it worked.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •