Thread: libncurses.so.5

Default libncurses.so.5

Hi to all,
    I have a fresh install of 64bit TUMBLEWEED (im new in opensuse) and tried to install a program and this error came up:

"libncurses.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory".
    I tried : ln -s /lib/libncurses.so.5 /lib/libtinfo.so.5 but that didnt work. I got the same error.
    I cant find libtinfo.so.5 in /usr/lib. Maybe im missing a library, I tried to search ncurses library through YAST without luck. How can I solve this problem?

Gaston

PS: Move this thread to the correct forum

Default Re: libncurses.so.5

update
    zypper se curses gives:
    PHP Code:
    S  Name                     Summary                                                     Type   
    ---+--------------------------+-------------------------------------------------------------+--------
       | 
    gambas3-gb-ncurses       The ncurses component for Gambas                            package

libncurses5              Terminal control library                                    package
    i
    + | libncurses5-32bit        Terminal control library                                    package
    i  
    libncurses6              Terminal control library                                    package

libncurses6-32bit        Terminal control library                                    package

libyui-ncurses-devel     Libyui-ncurses header files                                 package

libyui-ncurses-doc       Libyui-ncurses documentation                                package

libyui-ncurses-pkg-devel Libyui-ncurses-pkg header files                             package

libyui-ncurses-pkg-doc   Libyui-ncurses-pkg documentation                            package
    i  
    libyui-ncurses-pkg9      Libyui yast2 package selector widget for the ncurses UI   package

libyui-ncurses-tools     Libyui-ncurses tools                                        package
    i