Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40

Thread: i have problem

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by VincentvdBergh View Post
    99% means you are in the moment were the GRUB bootloader is being installed.Could it be that UEFI is enabled in bios?
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gig9f9d62...oDCc9wUMa?dl=0

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicago suburbs
    Posts
    10,824
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by az73 View Post
    From those images:

    The install completed.
    The system is rebooting.
    It is generating errors while booting -- it looks as if it does not like some of the hardware. But since the installer managed to boot, those should not be serious problems.

    One of your posts seems to indicate that you got to a login screen but were unable to login.
    opensuse Leap 15.0; KDE Plasma 5;
    opensuse tumbleweed; KDE Plasma 5 (test system);

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by nrickert View Post
    From those images:

    The install completed.
    The system is rebooting.
    It is generating errors while booting -- it looks as if it does not like some of the hardware. But since the installer managed to boot, those should not be serious problems.

    One of your posts seems to indicate that you got to a login screen but were unable to login.

    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7uy4s3zq8...FuTUzDLma?dl=0


    and when i write my name and pass
    dose not accept
    and when restart show me black screen with something miss

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicago suburbs
    Posts
    10,824
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: i have problem

    Looking at your first two screen on that page, they appear to be from GDM login screen. However, when I do that, I see the user name above the password box. So I'm not quite sure what is happening there.

    When I first see the GDM login screen, it shows a list of users. There might be only one. I click that, and get the screen you are showing. And I only need to enter the password there.

    However, let's try something different.

    When you see that screen, try:
    CTRL-ALT-F1
    That is, hold down CTRL and ALT and click F1. That should take you to a plain text screen, and there should be a login line. See if you are able to login there.
    opensuse Leap 15.0; KDE Plasma 5;
    opensuse tumbleweed; KDE Plasma 5 (test system);

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by nrickert View Post
    Looking at your first two screen on that page, they appear to be from GDM login screen. However, when I do that, I see the user name above the password box. So I'm not quite sure what is happening there.

    When I first see the GDM login screen, it shows a list of users. There might be only one. I click that, and get the screen you are showing. And I only need to enter the password there.

    However, let's try something different.

    When you see that screen, try:
    CTRL-ALT-F1
    That is, hold down CTRL and ALT and click F1. That should take you to a plain text screen, and there should be a login line. See if you are able to login there.


    thanks man for all
    i dont know why this asus is **** with any other system
    i know this not from leap or other destro is my laptop with bios


    thanks man

    beste

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicago suburbs
    Posts
    10,824
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: i have problem

    What's the current status -- are you now able to login for a graphic session? Or are you at least able to login for a command line session?
    opensuse Leap 15.0; KDE Plasma 5;
    opensuse tumbleweed; KDE Plasma 5 (test system);

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by nrickert View Post
    What's the current status -- are you now able to login for a graphic session? Or are you at least able to login for a command line session?

    no my friend i back to win
    and i will find way to install

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    25,000
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by az73 View Post
    no my friend i back to win
    and i will find way to install
    Hi
    Can you boot from the install media in rescue or failsafe mode and check your disk with smartctl.

    Code:
    smartctl -a /dev/sda
    Also is the disk set to type gpt, to check run;

    Code:
    gdisk -l /dev/sda
    
    lsblk
    Last edited by Fraser_Bell; 03-Dec-2018 at 15:55. Reason: Fix Code Tags
    Cheers Malcolm °¿° SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE SLE, openSUSE Leap/Tumbleweed (x86_64) | GNOME DE
    If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
    please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmlewis View Post
    Hi
    Can you boot from the install media in rescue or failsafe mode and check your disk with smartctl.

    Code:
    smartctl -a /dev/sda
    Also is the disk set to type gpt, to check run;

    Code:
    gdisk -l /dev/sda
    
    lsblk

    try many harddisk und flashdisk
    and i try many distro
    the only one finish install was leap the others distro was two hours and no thing

    i dont know why
    and when i back to the win i boot up from cd
    and no no problem i feel bad

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Podunk
    Posts
    25,000
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: i have problem

    Quote Originally Posted by az73 View Post
    try many harddisk und flashdisk
    and i try many distro
    the only one finish install was leap the others distro was two hours and no thing

    i dont know why
    and when i back to the win i boot up from cd
    and no no problem i feel bad
    Hi
    On your screen shot of the BIOS, is there a UEFI option rather than CSM, or just CSM and Legacy?

    If you use a Tumbleweed RescueLiveCD and make a USB device or cd media and boot from that;
    https://software.opensuse.org/distributions/tumbleweed
    Cheers Malcolm °¿° SUSE Knowledge Partner (Linux Counter #276890)
    SUSE SLE, openSUSE Leap/Tumbleweed (x86_64) | GNOME DE
    If you find this post helpful and are logged into the web interface,
    please show your appreciation and click on the star below... Thanks!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •