I've got two machines here, both running 42.3. One machine has been upgraded for the past several releases--if memory serves, it's gotten an online upgrade for every release since 12.x. The second machine has a clean install of 42.3.

On the clean install, after installing software, the Software Manager displays a summary of what was done, and has buttons to allow me to exit the manager or install more software. There's also a "Don't show this screen again" checkbox.

On the upgraded machine, this summary is not displayed--after an install, the manager exits, and I have to launch it again from YaST.

How the heck do I get that summary screen to appear on the upgraded machine? I've tried comparing files from ./config/YaST2 between the machines, but haven't found anything obvious.

Any suggestions?